Skip navigation

Okay, I’ll start this with one statement.
I’m not necessarily a fan of Rosie O, but I don’t hate her either.

I think she goes too far sometimes, but other times I think she’s right on target and saying what other liberal thinkers are too chicken to say. I also think Rosie is frequently her own worst enemy.

HOWEVER, IT DRIVES ME COMPLETELY BATS THAT THE FIRST PLACE ANYONE DISAGREEING WITH ROSIE GOES IS TO HER WEIGHT. No one who’s arguing against Rosie’s points can EVER seem to make a logical argument for their own point of view on a subject without first resorting to Ad Hominem attacks on her and, most specifically, her weight.

 I find that people using this approach make the best arguments proving themselves to be extremely limited in their intellectual and debating skills. (Translated: I think this particular method of attack makes them look really stupid). CAN’T ANYONE FORMULATE A REAL ARGUMENT?  

At least Rosie is usually arguing a stance on a subject.

Geesh.

2 Comments

    • goodmorningbeautiful
    • Posted May 25, 2007 at 11:51 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Hmmm.. I don’t know.. I mean, yes, I agree. Weight should not be an issue at all (unless they’re specifically discussing weight.) But on the other hand, even though Rosie takes a stand, and sometimes another host’s view might not be as solid, it frustrates me that Rosie butts in a lot while others are trying to speak. I think it goes both ways.

  1. Yes, I would agree with you. It drives me crazy when neither side will let the other speak without interrupting.


Leave a Reply

