Skip navigation

I’m reading this book called “You, Inc. – The Art of Selling Yourself.”
There’s a section in there that mentions the comment “That which does not destroy me, makes me stronger,” which was a statement made by the philosopher Nietzsche. I did not know that. I should have. But I didn’t. I remember other Nietzsche quotes.
I know a lot of people who are devout Christians who repeat that statement often. (Not that there’s anything wrong with that)
I find that quite ironic and believe that if they knew the originator of that statement was also the same man who coined the phrase “God is dead…and we killed him,” they would probably not quote that other line quite so frequently.
Just noting the ironies when I find them.
Irony makes me snicker.

Good book, by the way. This is about the 4th book I’ve read from the same author, and I always find his stuff useful.

Leave a Reply

